Wednesday, December 3, 2008

Rugby World Cup 2011 : All Blacks in Pool A, Wallabies in Pool C, Springboks in Pool D

Your Ad Here

Rugby World Cup 2011 Tournament hosts New Zealand were drawn alongside France in the draw for the 2011 Rugby Union World Cup. Old rivals England

and Scotland were paired alongside one another in a World Cup pool for the first time.

The All Blacks and France are the two top-ranked teams in a Pool A also featuring Tonga, and qualifiers still to be

determined from the Americas and Asia.

England and Scotland are in the same Pool B as Argentina, third-placed finishers at the 2007 World Cup and, as yet, unknown

qualifiers from Europe and the winners of a global play-off competition.

Reigning champions South Africa are in a Pool D featuring Fiji, Six Nations champions Wales and qualifiers from Oceania and


Australia are in Pool C with Ireland, Italy and qualifiers from Europe and the Americas.

Pool Draw

Pool A: New Zealand, France, Tonga, Americas 1, Asia 1

Pool B: Argentina, England, Scotland, Europe 1, Play-off winner

Pool C: Australia, Ireland, Italy, Europe 2, Americas 2

Pool D: South Africa, Wales, Fiji, Oceania 1, Africa 1

Quarter Final 1: Winner Pool B v Runner-up Pool A

Quarter Final 2: Winner Pool C v Runner-up Pool D

Quarter Final 3: Winner Pool A v Runner-up Pool B

Quarter Final 4: Winner Pool D v Runner-up Pool C

Semi-Final 1: Winner QF1 v Winner QF2

Semi-Final 2: Winner QF3 v Winner QF4

Third place playoff: Loser SF1 v Loser SF2

Final: Winner SF1 v Winner SF2

Image Courtesy: AFP Pictures

Labels: , , , ,


Blogger keshacoggins said...

Elsewhere old rivals England and Scotland were paired alongside one another in a world cup pool for the first time during a draw which took place inside a giant inflatable rugby ball on the banks of london's river thames.
viral marketing

December 4, 2008 at 10:12 AM


Post a Comment

Subscribe to Post Comments [Atom]

<< Home