Tuesday, June 24, 2008

RUGBY: Australia Keeps The Same Team Against France

Your Ad Here

Australia_RugbyRobbie Deans, coach of Australian national rugby team, named an unchanged team for Saturday's test against France. The match will be held in Sydney.

This is the same Australian team that beat Ireland 18-12 in Melbourne 10 days ago.

"Melbourne was a starting point for us as a group," Robbie Deans.

The French team has 2 debutants and six newcommers on the bench.

This is the Australian side for the French Test:

15-Cameron Shepherd, 14-Peter Hynes, 13-Stirling Mortlock (captain), 12-Berrick Barnes, 11-Lote Tuqiri, 10-Matt Giteau, 9-Luke Burgess; 8-Wycliff Palu, 7-George Smith, 6-Rocky Elsom, 5-Nathan Sharpe, 4-James Horwill, 3-Matt Dunning, 2-Stephen Moore, 1-Benn Robinson.

Labels: , ,


Post a Comment

Subscribe to Post Comments [Atom]

<< Home