Tuesday, July 29, 2008

Beijing Olympics : Australian Swimming Squad

Your Ad Here

Beijing Olympics : Australian Swimming Squad
Australia is sending a 43-member swimming team to Beijing Olympics. In addition 9 women will represent Australia in synchronised swimming.

Australia's Swimming Team for Beijing Olympics 2008.


Angie Bainbridge (4x100m freestyle, 4x200m freestyle)

Bronte Barratt (200m freestyle, 400m freestyle)

Cate Campbell (50m freestyle, 100m freestyle)

Alicia Coutts (200m individual medley)

Lara Davenport (4x100m freestyle, 4x200m freestyle)

Sophie Edington (100m backstroke)

Sally Foster (200m breaststroke)

Felicity Galvez (4x100m freestyle, 4x200m freestyle)

Melissa Gorman (800m freestyle, 10km open water)

Samantha Hamill (200m butterfly, 400m individual medley)

Belinda Hocking (200m backstroke)

Leisel Jones (100m breaststroke, 200m breaststroke)

Linda Mackenzie (200m freestyle, 400m freestyle)

Alice Mills (4x100m freestyle, 4x200m freestyle)

Meagen Nay (200m backstroke)

Kylie Palmer (800m freestyle)

Shayne Reese (4x100m freestyle, 4x200m freestyle)

Stephanie Rice (200m individual medley, 400m individual medley)

Jessicah Schipper (100m butterfly, 200m butterfly)

Melanie Schlanger (4x100m freestyle, 4x200m freestyle)

Emily Seebohm (100m backstroke)

Lisbeth Trickett (100m butterfly, 50m freestyle, 100m freestyle)

Tarnee White (100m breaststroke)


Grant Brits (4x100m freestyle, 4x200m freestyle )

Leith Brodie (200m individual medley)

Ashley Callus (50m freestyle)

Ashley Delaney (100m backstroke, 200m backstroke)

Nick Frost (4x100m freestyle, 4x200m freestyle)

Grant Hackett (400m freestyle, 1500m freestyle)

Ky Hurst (10km open water)

Andrew Lauterstein (100m butterfly)

Kenrick Monk (200m freestyle)

Patrick Murphy (4x100m freestyle, 4x200m freestyle)

Travis Nederpelt (200m butterfly, 400m individual medley)

Kirk Palmer (4x100m freestyle, 4x200m freestyle)

Adam Pine (100m butterfly)

Brenton Rickard (100m breaststroke, 200m breaststroke)

Christian Sprenger (100m breaststroke, 200m breaststroke)

Nicholas Sprenger (200m freestyle)

Craig Stevens (400m freestyle, 1500m freestyle)

Hayden Stoeckel (100m backstroke, 200m backstroke)

Eamon Sullivan (50m freestyle, 100m freestyle)

Matt Targett (100m freestyle)


Alan Thompson (head coach)
Michael Bohl (coach)
Matthew Brown (coach)
Ian Pope (coach)
Vince Raleigh (coach)
Shannon Rollason (coach)
Gregory Salter (coach)
Grant Stoelwinder (coach)
Rohan Taylor (coach)
Stephan Widmer (coach)
Ken Wood (coach)
Greg Towle (coach)
Paul Clinch (massage therapist)
Jo-Anne Hare (massage therapist)
Paul Penna (psychologist)
David Pyne (sport scientist)
Bernard Savage (sport scientist)
David Morarty (physiotherapist)
Brett Slocombe (physiotherapist)
Peter Wells (physiotherapist)
Susan White (doctor)
David Wilson (section manager)
Bruce Steed (assistant section manager)
Lymn Fowlie (asistant setion mnager)


Eloise Amberger
Coral Bentley
Sarah Bombell
Tamika Domrow
Myriam Glez
Erika Leal-Ramirez
Tarren Otte
Samantha Reid
Bethany Walsh

Labels: , ,


Post a Comment

Subscribe to Post Comments [Atom]

<< Home